- Projects
- Test Cases
- Data Sets
- Imports and Exports
- Step Groups
- Test Runs
- Test Plans
- Integrations
- Testsigma Two-way Integration
- Settings
- Manage Users
- Reports & Analytics
- CI/CD Integrations
Managing Step Groups
Learn how to edit or delete Step Groups in Arcus by Testsigma.
You can edit step groups to update test steps, descriptions, or other attributes. If a step group is no longer needed, you can delete it. This article discusses how to modify and remove step groups.
Prerequisites
Before you begin, ensure that a project is created and step groups are available for editing in Testsigma. For more information, see Projects and Step Groups.
Edit a Step Group
- From the Dashboard, go to Step Groups and click the kebab menu next to a step group.
- Select Edit from the dropdown menu.
- Edit the name, description, attachments, or test steps as needed.
- The step group will be auto saved.
NOTE:
Editing a step group updates it in all linked test cases.
Delete a Step Group
- From the Dashboard, go to Step Groups and click the kebab menu next to a step group.
- Select Delete from the dropdown menu.
- On the Delete Step Group? dialog, select the checkbox to confirm deletion and click Delete.
- The step group will be removed from the list view.
NOTE:
This action unlinks the step group from all linked test cases. This action is permanent and cannot be undone.